xorlab Security Platform has different configuration files that are treated differently. Some are
hot-reloaded and will get active right after saving the change, some require a restart of a
component.
Non-expert changes do not require a restart
All changes outside of the Expert settings do not require a restart and will get automatically
active after one minute (for example, adding a new entry to a list on the Lists
page).
To change the Expert settings, click the tiles icon next to your account name, click the Admin
icon in the displayed menu, and then click the Expert tile as described in
Expert Editor.
Configuration files
The following table lists all xorlab Security Platform configuration files from the Expert settings
and how changes to them will get active. More specific entries overwrite the “required action” for
wildcard (*) entries.
xorlab Security Platform (SaaS)
Restarting components is only possible for on-premise deployments. If you are using xorlab Security
Platform (SaaS), please contact support@xorlab.com to do the restart. Future releases will support
more configuration hot-reload and thereby make this obsolete.